{
    "case_number": "CAC-UDRP-108961",
    "time_of_filling": "2026-08-31 09:07:18",
    "domain_names": [
        "adobe-jp.com"
    ],
    "case_administrator": "  Iveta Špiclová   (Czech Arbitration Court) (Case admin)",
    "complainant": [
        "Adobe Inc. "
    ],
    "complainant_representative": "Convey srl",
    "respondent": [
        "Trần Ellis"
    ],
    "respondent_representative": null,
    "factual_background": "<p style=\"text-align: justify;\"><span>Since its incorporation in 1982, the Complainant, Adobe Inc., has been a pioneering global technology company in the digital content and software industry. The Complainant offers a comprehensive portfolio of industry-standard applications, including, <em>inter alia<\/em>, PHOTOSHOP, ILLUSTRATOR, PREMIERE PRO, and INDESIGN, and has developed the globally recognized Portable Document Format (\"PDF.\"). Through continuous innovation and strategic acquisitions, such as that of Macromedia, the Complainant has solidified its position as a central player in the global digital ecosystem.<\/span><\/p>\n<p style=\"text-align: justify;\"><span>Notably, PHOTOSHOP has become one of the most widely recognized image editing software applications worldwide since its commercial release in 1990. Driven by over thirty-five years of continuous commercial use, the mark has achieved such high public awareness that it has frequently entered the common vernacular. The Complainant actively protects its rights in the PHOTOSHOP mark, as well as its multiple trademark registrations for the mark ADOBE, which it has held across various jurisdictions for decades.<\/span><\/p>\n<p style=\"text-align: justify;\"><span>The disputed domain name was registered on January 29, 2026. Initially, it resolved to a website promoting unauthorized downloads of the Complainant's \"ADOBE ACROBAT READER\" software. Following a cease-and-desist notice from the Complainant, the Respondent removed all content, and the disputed domain name currently resolves to an inactive webpage.<\/span><\/p>",
    "other_legal_proceedings": "<p>The Panel is not aware of any other legal proceedings which are pending or decided and which relate to the disputed domain name.<\/p>",
    "no_response_filed": "<p>COMPLAINANT:<\/p>\n<p style=\"text-align: justify;\"><span>The Complainant contends that all requirements of the Policy have been satisfied and that the disputed domain name should be transferred to the Complainant.<\/span><\/p>\n<p style=\"text-align: justify;\">(i) The Complainant holds rights in the trademark ADOBE, as set forth in the \"Identification of Rights\" section above. The disputed domain name is confusingly similar to the Complainant&rsquo;s trademark ADOBE, as it incorporates the mark in its entirety with the addition of the geographic abbreviation \"jp\" and a hyphen.<\/p>\n<p style=\"text-align: justify;\">(ii) The Respondent has no rights or legitimate interests in respect of the disputed domain name. The Respondent is neither licensed nor otherwise authorized to use the Complainant&rsquo;s ADOBE mark, nor is the Respondent commonly known by the disputed domain name. Furthermore, the Respondent is not engaged in any <em>bona fide<\/em> offering of goods or services, nor is it making any legitimate noncommercial or fair use of the disputed domain name. Rather, the disputed domain name previously resolved to a website that impersonated, or sought to pass itself off as, an authorized website of the Complainant. The site prominently and repeatedly displayed the ADOBE mark, the ACROBAT mark, and logo to promote tools purporting to enable users to download the Complainant&rsquo;s software, \"ADOBE ACROBAT READER,\" in an unauthorized form through the Respondent&rsquo;s website. Such use clearly targets the Complainant&rsquo;s products and is inherently illegitimate, as it is based on the unauthorized distribution and exploitation of the Complainant&rsquo;s software.<\/p>\n<p style=\"text-align: justify;\">(iii) The Respondent registered, and is using, the disputed domain name in bad faith. Given the well-known status of the ADOBE trademark globally and in Vietnam, where the Respondent is located, the Respondent could not have reasonably registered the disputed domain name without actual knowledge of the Complainant's rights. Furthermore, the disputed domain name fully incorporates the ADOBE trademark to directly target the Complainant&rsquo;s \"ADOBE ACROBAT READER\" program. The Respondent never sought authorization to use the mark and merely sought to exploit its notoriety. Upon discovering this, the Complainant sent a cease-and-desist notice, but the Respondent failed to reply. This lack of cooperation, combined with the subsequent removal of all website content to leave an inactive page, further demonstrates the Respondent&rsquo;s bad faith intent and absence of any <em>bona fide<\/em> use.&nbsp;<\/p>\n<p><span>RESPONDENT:<\/span><\/p>\n<p><span>No administratively compliant Response has been filed.<\/span><\/p>",
    "rights": "<p>The Complainant has, to the satisfaction of the Panel, shown the disputed domain name is identical or confusingly similar to a trademark or service mark in which the Complainant has rights (within the meaning of paragraph 4(a)(i) of the Policy).<\/p>",
    "no_rights_or_legitimate_interests": "<p>The Complainant has, to the satisfaction of the Panel, shown the Respondent to have no rights or legitimate interests in respect of the disputed domain name (within the meaning of paragraph 4(a)(ii) of the Policy).<\/p>",
    "bad_faith": "<p>The Complainant has, to the satisfaction of the Panel, shown the disputed domain name has been registered and is being used in bad faith (within the meaning of paragraph 4(a)(iii) of the Policy).<\/p>",
    "procedural_factors": "<p>The Panel is satisfied that all procedural requirements under UDRP were met and there is no other reason why it would be inappropriate to provide a decision.<\/p>",
    "decision": "Accepted",
    "panelists": [
        "Mr. Ho-Hyun Nahm Esq."
    ],
    "date_of_panel_decision": "2026-09-22 00:00:00",
    "informal_english_translation": "<p style=\"text-align: justify;\"><span>The Complainant is the registered owner of the trademarks ADOBE and ACROBAT, which are registered with the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the EUIPO, and IP Vietnam, <em>inter alia<\/em>, as follows:<\/span><\/p>\n<ul>\n<li style=\"text-align: justify;\"><span>EUIPO Reg. No. 009595356 for ADOBE, registered on May 3, 2011, in Classes 9, 35, and 42;<\/span><\/li>\n<li style=\"text-align: justify;\"><span>USPTO Reg. No. 1475793 for ADOBE, registered on February 9, 1988, in Class 9;<\/span><\/li>\n<li style=\"text-align: justify;\"><span>USPTO Reg. No. 7213305 for ACROBAT, registered on November 7, 2023; and<\/span><\/li>\n<li style=\"text-align: justify;\"><span>IP Vietnam Reg. No. 4-0447467-000 for ADOBE, registered on March 15, 2023, in Classes 9, 41, 42, and 35.<\/span><\/li>\n<\/ul>",
    "decision_domains": {
        "adobe-jp.com": "TRANSFERRED"
    },
    "panelist": null,
    "panellists_text": null
}