{
    "case_number": "CAC-UDRP-108956",
    "time_of_filling": "2026-08-28 09:51:52",
    "domain_names": [
        "adobeacrbats.com",
        "adobeacrobats.com"
    ],
    "case_administrator": "  Iveta Špiclová   (Czech Arbitration Court) (Case admin)",
    "complainant": [
        "Adobe Inc. "
    ],
    "complainant_representative": "Convey srl",
    "respondent": [
        "Zara Narang"
    ],
    "respondent_representative": null,
    "factual_background": "<p><strong>THE DISPUTED DOMAIN NAMES ARE IDENTICAL OR CONFUSINGLY SIMILAR TO A TRADEMARK OR SERVICE MARK IN WHICH THE COMPLAINANT HAS RIGHTS&nbsp;<\/strong><\/p>\n<p>The Complainant states that it is a leading global technology company specializing in the development of software and digital media solutions. Since its establishment in 1982, it has played a leading role in shaping the digital content industry, offering innovative tools that enable individuals and businesses to create, manage, and deliver digital content.<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant submits that it is widely recognized as one of the world&rsquo;s leading companies in the development of professional software for digital media creation, publishing, and communication.<\/p>\n<p>Its trademarks, including \"Adobe\" and \"Acrobat\", are highly distinctive and widely recognized in the fields of digital media, software development, photography, and creative content production, and are uniquely associated with the Complainant and its products worldwide.<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant relies on the various \"Adobe\" and \"Acrobat\" trademark registrations, including the ones provided above (\"Trademarks\").<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant submits the disputed domain names are confusingly similar to its Trademarks since they incorporate the Complainant&rsquo;s well-known Trademarks in their entirety and one disputed domain name is a misspelled version of the \"Acrobat\" mark:&lt;adobeacrbats.com&gt;.<\/p>\n<p>The association of the two trademarks &ldquo;Adobe&rdquo; and &ldquo;Acrobat&rdquo; does not preclude a finding of confusing similarity; on the contrary, it reinforces the association with the Complainant&rsquo;s products, creating the impression of a direct impersonation of the Adobe-owned trademarks.<\/p>\n<p>Therefore, the Complainant submits that the disputed domain names are confusingly similar to its Trademarks.<\/p>\n<p><strong>THE RESPONDENT HAS NO RIGHTS OR LEGITIMATE INTERESTS IN RESPECT OF THE DISPUTED DOMAIN NAMES<\/strong><\/p>\n<p>The Complainant submits that the Respondent is neither a licensee nor an authorized distributor of the Complainant and has received no permission&mdash;express or implied&mdash;to use the Complainant&rsquo;s Trademarks or to register the disputed domain names incorporating them.<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant has not granted the Respondent any rights to operate the disputed domain names identical or confusingly similar to its Trademarks.<\/p>\n<p>The Respondent has been using the disputed domain names to promote tools that purport to enable users to unlawfully download the Complainant&rsquo;s software &ldquo;Adobe Acrobat Reader&rdquo; through the Respondent&rsquo;s websites.<\/p>\n<p>Such use clearly targets the Complainant&rsquo;s products and is inherently illegitimate, as it is based on the unauthorized distribution and exploitation of the Complainant&rsquo;s software. Accordingly, such use cannot constitute a bona fide offering of goods or services, nor any legitimate non-commercial or fair use.<\/p>\n<p>Based on the above, the Complainant claims that the second element of the UDRP has been satisfied.<\/p>\n<p><strong>THE DISPUTED DOMAIN NAMES WERE REGISTERED AND ARE BEING USED IN BAD FAITH<\/strong><\/p>\n<p>The Complainant's submissions on the bad faith element can be summarized as follows:<\/p>\n<ul>\n<li>The Complainant submits that in light of the Complainant&rsquo;s Trademarks and the widespread use of the &ldquo;Adobe&rdquo;, and &ldquo;Acrobat&rdquo; marks worldwide, including India (Respondent's location), it is inconceivable that the Respondent was unaware of the Complainant&rsquo;s rights when registering the disputed domain names;<\/li>\n<li>Timing of registration of the disputed domain names demonstrates bad faith registration as both disputed domain names were registered when the Complainant&rsquo;s \"Adobe\" and \"Acrobat\" brands had already gained notoriety and international fame;<\/li>\n<li>The disputed domain names previously resolved to websites on which the Complainant&rsquo;s trademarks were prominently and unduly displayed and this further demonstrates that the Respondent was fully aware of the Complainant&rsquo;s brand and deliberately sought to associate its own sites with it. Such conduct constitutes clear evidence of both bad‑faith registration and use under the Policy;<\/li>\n<li>The disputed domain names incorporate the Complainant&rsquo;s Trademarks in their entirety, or with a misspelled version (adobeacrbats.com), therefore, it is inconceivable that the Respondent was unaware that it was making unauthorized use of the Complainant&rsquo;s Trademarks in both the disputed domain names and the associated websites. The Complainant sent a cease-and-desist letter via the Registrar but received no response;<\/li>\n<li>The use of the disputed domain names for illegal activity constitutes bad faith, as confirmed by numerous previous UDRP decisions;<\/li>\n<li>The disputed domain names currently do not resolve to any active pages, but such passive holding does not negate bad faith, given the facts of the case provided above.<\/li>\n<\/ul>",
    "other_legal_proceedings": "<p>The Panel is not aware of any other legal proceedings which are pending or decided and which relate to the disputed domain name.<\/p>",
    "no_response_filed": "<p>The Complainant's contentions are summarized in the Factual Background section above.<\/p>\n<p>No administratively compliant Response has been filed.<\/p>",
    "rights": "<p>The Complainant has, to the satisfaction of the Panel, shown the disputed domain names are identical or confusingly similar to a trademark or service mark in which the Complainant has rights (within the meaning of paragraph 4(a)(i) of the Policy).<\/p>",
    "no_rights_or_legitimate_interests": "<p>The Complainant has, to the satisfaction of the Panel, shown the Respondent to have no rights or legitimate interests in respect of the disputed domain names (within the meaning of paragraph 4(a)(ii) of the Policy).<\/p>",
    "bad_faith": "<p>The Complainant has, to the satisfaction of the Panel, shown the disputed domain names have been registered and are being used in bad faith (within the meaning of paragraph 4(a)(iii) of the Policy).<\/p>",
    "procedural_factors": "<p>The Panel is satisfied that all procedural requirements under UDRP were met and there is no other reason why it would be inappropriate to provide a decision.<\/p>",
    "decision": "Accepted",
    "panelists": [
        "Igor Motsnyi"
    ],
    "date_of_panel_decision": "2026-09-24 00:00:00",
    "informal_english_translation": "<p>The Complainant relies on a number of \"Adobe\" and \"Acrobat\" trademark registrations in various jurisdictions, including the following registered trademarks:<\/p>\n<ul>\n<li>US trademark registration no.1475793 \"ADOBE\" (word), registered on February 9, 1988;<\/li>\n<li>US trademark registration no.7213305 \"ACROBAT\" (word), registered on November 7, 2023 and&nbsp;<\/li>\n<li>European Union (EU) trademark registration no.009595356 \"ADOBE\" (word), registered on May 3, 2011.<\/li>\n<\/ul>",
    "decision_domains": {
        "adobeacrbats.com": "TRANSFERRED",
        "adobeacrobats.com": "TRANSFERRED"
    },
    "panelist": null,
    "panellists_text": null
}