{
    "case_number": "CAC-UDRP-108936",
    "time_of_filling": "2026-08-20 13:58:13",
    "domain_names": [
        "equinorrecruit.com"
    ],
    "case_administrator": "Olga Slanařová (Case admin)",
    "complainant": [
        "Equinor ASA "
    ],
    "complainant_representative": "Valea\/Rouse",
    "respondent": [
        "Kenzo Official"
    ],
    "respondent_representative": null,
    "factual_background": "<p>FACTS ASSERTED BY THE COMPLAINANT AND NOT CONTESTED BY THE RESPONDENT:<\/p>\n<p><span>The Complainant in this administrative proceeding is Equinor ASA a Norwegian corporation, formerly known as Statoil ASA. Equinor ASA is a wide-ranging international energy company with operations in more than 30 countries around the world developing oil, gas, wind and solar energy. Statoil ASA decided to change its name to Equinor in 2018. The name change was announced on the March 15, 2018 and the news was shared and commented on worldwide on different media platforms.<\/span><\/p>\n<p>The disputed domain name &lt;<span>equinorrecruit.com<\/span>&gt; was registered on <span>June 25, 2026<\/span>.<\/p>\n<p>At the time of this decision the disputed domain is inactive.<\/p>\n<p><span>Previous UDRP Panels have found that the EQUINOR trademark is well-known and distinctive. <\/span><\/p>",
    "other_legal_proceedings": "<p>The Panel is not aware of any other legal proceedings which are pending or decided and which relate to the disputed domain name.<\/p>",
    "no_response_filed": "<p>COMPLAINANT:<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant contends that:<\/p>\n<p>The disputed domain name is confusingly similar to the Complainant's trademarks<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant asserts that the addition of the term &ldquo;recruit&rdquo; is not sufficient to escape the finding that the domain name is confusingly similar to the trademark EQUINOR.<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant concludes that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its EQUINOR trademark.<\/p>\n<p>The Respondent does not have any rights or legitimate interest in the disputed domain name<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant contends that the Respondent is not commonly known by the disputed domain name and that the Respondent is not affiliated with or authorized by the Complainant in any way. The Complainant contends that the Respondent has no rights or legitimate interests in respect of the disputed domain name, and is not related to the Complainant&rsquo;s business in any way.<\/p>\n<p>The disputed domain name has been registered and is being used in bad faith<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant states and documents that <span>MX-records have been activated for the disputed domain name and that phishing emails have been sent in a recruitment scam impersonating Equinor's Head of Recruitment.<\/span><\/p>\n<p>The Complainant thus contends that the Respondent could not be unaware of the existence of the EQUINOR trademark at the time of registration of the disputed domain name, not only because EQUINOR is a well-known trademark, but also in consideration of the nature of the domain name, which combines the Complainant&rsquo;s trademark with the generic term &ldquo;recruit&rdquo;.<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant further contends that the Respondent&rsquo;s use of a<span> privacy or proxy service, which is known to block or intentionally delay disclosure of the identity of the actual registrant, is often considered as an indication of bad faith.<\/span><\/p>\n<p><span>The Complainant finally contends that<\/span> <span>according to section 3.3 in the WIPO Overview 3.0 the fact that the disputed domain name is inactive does not prevent a finding of bad faith under the doctrine of passive holding.<\/span><\/p>\n<p>RESPONDENT:<\/p>\n<p>NO ADMINISTRATIVELY COMPLIANT RESPONSE HAS BEEN FILED.<\/p>",
    "rights": "<p>The Complainant has, to the satisfaction of the Panel, shown the disputed domain name is identical or confusingly similar to a trademark or service mark in which the Complainant has rights (within the meaning of paragraph 4(a)(i) of the Policy).<\/p>",
    "no_rights_or_legitimate_interests": "<p>The Complainant has, to the satisfaction of the Panel, shown the Respondent to have no rights or legitimate interests in respect of the disputed domain name (within the meaning of paragraph 4(a)(ii) of the Policy).<\/p>",
    "bad_faith": "<p>The Complainant has, to the satisfaction of the Panel, shown the disputed domain name has been registered and is being used in bad faith (within the meaning of paragraph 4(a)(iii) of the Policy).<\/p>",
    "procedural_factors": "<p>The Panel is satisfied that all procedural requirements under UDRP were met and there is no other reason why it would be inappropriate to provide a decision.<\/p>",
    "decision": "Accepted",
    "panelists": [
        "Fabrizio Bedarida"
    ],
    "date_of_panel_decision": "2026-09-28 00:00:00",
    "informal_english_translation": "<p>The Complainant owns the <span>EQUINOR&nbsp;trade<\/span>mark, which enjoys thorough protection through many registrations worldwide.<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant has provided a full listing of its EQUINOR trademarks as well as a list of more than a hundred domain names that include the EQUINOR trademark.<\/p>\n<p>The Complainant is, inter alia, the owner of:<\/p>\n<p>European trademark <span>EQUINOR&nbsp;<\/span>(word) registration No. <span>017900772<\/span> registered on January 18, 2019;<\/p>\n<p>International trademark <span>EQUINOR&nbsp;<\/span>(word) registration No. <span>1444675&nbsp;<\/span>registered on <span>July 4, 2018<\/span>;<\/p>\n<p>United States trademark <span>EQUINOR&nbsp;<\/span>(word) registration No. <span>6436681<\/span> registered on August 3, 2021.<\/p>",
    "decision_domains": {
        "equinorrecruit.com": "TRANSFERRED"
    },
    "panelist": null,
    "panellists_text": null
}